July 19th: 30/30 Project

A Cento Duende / by Risa Denenberg

                ─After “Romance Sonámbulo”, Federico Garcia Lorca
 

Dreaming the dark ship and the horse on the mountain. Climb
Up the high veranda beneath the moon of gypsies, with your
Eyes of frozen silver. I want to die now as I love you greenly this
Night of shadow, opening the road of morning. You cannot see my
Dagger made of iron. I want to die now, in the fitness of my own bed.
Eyes of frozen silver, dreaming on the high veranda, I love you greenly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 19th: 30/30 Project

  1. Mark says:

    Emerald Isle takes affect, peace results.

Leave a Reply

