!! The Big Poetry Giveaway !!

Image

April is National Poetry Month and I am participating in the Big Poetry Giveaway again this year, along with a bunch of fabulous poets and curated by the great Susan Rich. And this year, I will send two contestants a copy of my chapbook, what we owe each other. One contestant will also receive one of my favorite books of this year, Meridian, by Kathleen Jesme, published by Tupelo Press. To enter for a chance to win, just leave a comment. I will chose two winners at random at the end of the month. It’s that easy.

ImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to !! The Big Poetry Giveaway !!

  1. Linda Spalding says:

    I owe you more than gratitude for what I’ve received from reading “what we owe each other” I purchased your poetry through Amazon and received it on 3/23/13 wherein I read the first poem. The book opened naturally to the page where a bookmark was included,(nice one) and upon reading “Moral Equivalency,” I was blown away.
    I knew I had a gem which would shine light on to what I intuitively knew, (as ME did) or be enlightened in areas of limited knowledge. I experienced an extended “psychological moment” par excellence when I read the entire collection while waiting in the emergency room next day. Who knew! I was graced to be in an optimal environment to contain the rush of thoughts surfacing from within, and the subsequent existential inquiry arising from the incubator of the emergency room. Thank you, Risa.
    PS. With a good prognosis, an infusion of gratitude, and food for the soul, “all is well, and all manner of things shall be well.”
    Linda

  2. Mark says:

    I won a long while back when we met and became friends. When reading “what we owe each other” that longtime foundation holds me up and as i read your work over the years the new poems are fresh and it’s always a new day. In your words the old become new possibilities especially in understanding fragile life and the edge we all live on. There’s humor and realness which like it or not places you, and thus your readers, ahead of the curve. It comes through naturally in your writing and all of our shared experiences and complicated ways of life agree at once. You make each one a special gift, a treasure, a clue, a lifeline thanks to your love and faith in life and poetry.

  3. Linda, thank you for your positive comments! Collaborating with Risa on “what we owe each other” was a labor of love. When I first read the collection’s manuscript, I had visceral reaction to the poems.

  4. Susan Rich says:

    Count me in! Thanks for participating in this project!

  5. Mara says:

    Hurrah for poetry, freedom and reading! I would love to participate. Thank you!

  6. Susan says:

    Risa,
    You are a gem. I love reading your work on FB. And it was special getting to know you during our spiritual direction training. I am so happy to be able to introduce your work to my friends and I see their comments on your blog which is really cool!!
    Wishing you the best,
    Blessings,
    Susan

  7. Bianca says:

    Risa .what beautiful words .

  8. I would very much like to win your book! Thanks for participating.

  9. wordcoaster says:

    I would love to win your book, especially considering the incredibly positive reviews it’s received :)

  10. Allyson says:

    Nice to meet you! Please add me to the drawing

  11. evfhanna says:

    I love this giveaway idea! Thanks.

  12. Yes, sign me up! I’m doing it, too!

  13. Hello Risa – What an excellent idea!
    I have scribbled for my poetry muse for YEARS, most recently posting on facebook ‘Alexandra J Cornwell – Poet’. Last September I discovered the fun of ‘drabbles’ (100-word microfiction), although I am finding as much inspiration in the non-fiction areas. I suppose it is my way of blogging (‘Byron Short Fiction ‘Drabble’ Writers’). I finally got around to joining a writer’s group last week and did my first readers & writers festival in Bellingen 2 weeks ago (also attended and entered my first Poetry Slam event). Happy Poetry Month from the North Coast of New South Wales, Australia!
    Alexandra

  14. Diane Kendig says:

    I had not yet heard of your book, and the title just struck my heart, “debt” is just a freighted word. It looks beautiful. And I’d be glad to receive either of these: throw me in!

  15. renarossner says:

    Count me in!

    renarossner (at) gmail (dot) com

  16. Please count me in, and thanks for doing this!

  17. Anne Higgins says:

    Thank you! Sign me up!

    Anne

  18. Angela says:

    What fun!

  19. I’d love to play!! thanks!

  20. redmitten says:

    i already have your book, a treasure on my night stand. i am just stopping by to thank you for the way you share your self. you make a difference.

    sherry

Leave a Reply

